• Personally speaking….

    Finals are done. School is done. Blogs are getting dusted off. I hope to post at least once a week about some of the things that matter to me -- a young vegetarian woman in Virginia.
  • Previously spoken….

    November 2008
    S M T W T F S
    « Oct   Dec »
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    30  
  • Visually taken....

    How to get to Amici's from the hotel

    My first food truck experience.

    Carmelized onion, eggplant, tofu and pasta

    Flowers!

    Free :) Take one

    Flowers!

    More Photos
  • Ajax CommentLuv Enabled e1971467377035ccb2b36d25665416b9

Spinach and Pine Nuts

And then, there were leftovers! I had pine nuts on my counter that were an impulse buy. Spinach in the bag was leftover from the lasagna spirals, plus I kept a couple spirals in the fridge for lunch today. I figured I’d have a chance to get some natural daylight as a light source.

Lasagna Spiral Rolls and Spinach

I found a recipe for spinach with pine nuts (see recipezaar recipe here) and served it with the nuked lasagna spirals.

Badaboom. Big badaboom. Microwave + spiral == a mess. I don’t like microwaving in plastic so put it on a plate. I forgot to put a shield over it. Oops. But it cleaned up easily.

Lasagna Spiral Rolls and Spinach

One Response

  1. I love spinach and this looks great. Spinach has alot of health benefits too. If you’re interested in how good spinach is for you read http://www.newrinkles.com/index.php/archive/the-411-on-weight-loss-and-spinach/

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

