• Personally speaking….

    Finals are done. School is done. Blogs are getting dusted off. I hope to post at least once a week about some of the things that matter to me -- a young vegetarian woman in Virginia.
  • Previously spoken….

    January 2009
    S M T W T F S
    « Dec   Feb »
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    25262728293031
  • Visually taken....

    How to get to Amici's from the hotel

    My first food truck experience.

    Carmelized onion, eggplant, tofu and pasta

    Flowers!

    Free :) Take one

    Flowers!

    More Photos
  • Ajax CommentLuv Enabled e1971467377035ccb2b36d25665416b9

Laptop Lunch #7

Laptop Lunch #7

Yes. It’s been a while, but the leftovers inspired me to pull down the laptop lunch container. Clockwise, starting from top left: chopped up organic carrot, chickpea cutlets, sautéed collards, and spring salad greens. All items are vegan. I microwaved the cutlets and collards for about 1 1/2 minutes without a cover — just wanted it warmed.

I am sure that there is an etiquette book for cubicle dwellers that says something about the acceptable amount of aroma particles for food. I probably came close to the maximum. But, hey, I haven’t cooked popcorn at work so I can bring in some collards! Right! Right?

2 Responses

  1. I do have to make those chickpea cutlets, I think I’m the last person left who hasn’t made them!

  2. I was slow to make them. Heck, I was slow to even open the cookbook. ;) They’re pretty easy to make! Highly recommend you trying it!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

