• Personally speaking….

    Just the thoughts and cookings of a software engineer that likes to make foodstuffs from time to time in the bay area of California.
  • Previously spoken….

    June 2008
    S M T W T F S
    « May   Jul »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    2930  
  • Visually taken....

  • Ajax CommentLuv Enabled e1971467377035ccb2b36d25665416b9

Guess what came today?

Laptop Lunch

It came in a plastic resealable bag. I was surprised that there are ridges on the bottom shaped like the containers. It’ll make it easier to pack, I’m sure, but sometimes I see people fill half the container with something. Maybe it was a different container. I’ll have to find the photos again. The utensils are neat but kinda young. Actually, the whole thing has a “young” look. I picked “Whimsical” for the colors. Next time I may get the black and red one. Or maybe give Mr. Bento a whirl?

10 032

10 037

10 040

10 041

10 044

7 Responses

  1. That looks so cool — I could definitely use that when I start my internship next week. I’m sorry if you’ve said this before, but where did you find it??

  2. I just got mine this week too 🙂 You can leave out some of the containers and fill the actual box, that’s how I’ve seen people pack larger amounts.

  3. Jenn, I usually link to the website and didn’t this time! That’s how excited I was 🙂 I bought it from Laptop Lunches. They are available at some retail stores but nothing near me. Some great inspiration: http://www.flickr.com/groups/laptop_lunches/pool/. They’re a type of “bento” so you can find oodles more inspiration and containers searching for that. I hope your internship goes well! 🙂 Loved mine.

    Vigilant (Lynn), Great idea. I just thought those ridges would be weird to find at the bottom. I’ve seen yours. Fantastic! And you put nutritional value! Don’t be surprised if you see a twin or three of yours on here. 😉

  4. […] that I lost track of time. And then, of course, I had to read the User’s Guide for my new toy. Weird thing? I’m thinking about sketching out some ideas for boxes so that I can make a […]

  5. […] It came. I was so excited to use it that I didn’t even wait for a full dishwasher load. I washed it by hand! Come on. That says a lot. […]

  6. nice! I can’t wait for mine to arrive.

  7. Wormgirl I can’t wait for yours to arrive either! I love looking at what other people do with theirs. The fun is infectious. 🙂

Leave a Reply

