• Personally speaking….

    Just the thoughts and cookings of a software engineer that likes to make foodstuffs from time to time in the bay area of California.
  • Previously spoken….

    June 2008
    S M T W T F S
    « May   Jul »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    2930  
  • Visually taken....

  • Ajax CommentLuv Enabled e1971467377035ccb2b36d25665416b9

Eating through Tuesday

[HAHA! I was so distracted by the laptop lunch that I forgot to ‘publish’ this.]

Class went late Monday which threw me off. I was late to work. I hate that. Well, I wasn’t late because I was in by the implied cut-off time but I am trying to hit closer to 8 a.m. than 9 a.m.

Because of my glorious excuses in the previous paragraph, I didn’t pack my breakfast. I did bring snacks though because they were easy to grab. In my bear-just-woke-from-hibernation stupor, I put my Lean Pocket in the fridge. It thawed, of course. I tossed it. Bright idea: Buy a bunch of frozen stuff and stick it in the freezer at work in a container that says “Jessica’s Low-calorie, Low-fat, Low-taste Food.” If I mark it that way, then who’d want it?

Had another follow-up visit for the Lasik today. Even with all the water I drank, he said my eyes were dry. They don’t feel dry. Argh.

Now, on to the real excitement! What’d I eat today and what’d it look like!

Breakfast
Breakfast [9]

  • Multivitamin: 0
  • Hot sausage, 1 link: 7~
    I wish I’d never tried these. They’re addictive. Since last night’s meeting was about indulgence and our homework was to indulge in something, I thought I’d have a little treat.
  • Potatoes, 1/2 cup: 3~
    I can’t finish the amount the give me.
  • Diet Dew, 20 oz: 0
  • Water, 24oz: 0
    I know, right? Water before noon!

Lunch
Lunch – 12:30ish [3.5]

  • Egg drop so up, 16 oz: 1.5
    I got excited that this was being served today but my heart fell to my feet when I saw the red flecks. I remember one day almost everything had some sort of bell pepper in it. I like all peppers except the sweet bell peppers. But, no, it seems to be a hot pepper and there’s a gingery sweet flavor or something. I think this was the worst egg drop soup I’ve ever had. But others probably love it.
  • Banana, 1: 2
  • Water, 24 oz: 0
    Yes, that’s my 24 ounce mug.

Snack
Snack – 3ish [4.5]

  • Water, 24oz: 0
  • Cottage cheese, fat-free, 1~ cup: 3.5
    I sprinkled some cinnamon on some and it was ok.
  • Laughing Cow, light, 1 wedge: 1

Dinner
Dinner – 7ish [12.5]

  • I didn’t make it but I photographed it.
  • Some kinda southern sausage, 3 oz.: 7.5
  • Collards, 3/4 cup?: 1
  • Blackeyed peas, 1 cup?: 4
  • Water, 8 oz: 0

Snack [8]

  • Hot cocoa, 2 cups: 8

Total: 37.5

Leave a Reply

