• Personally speaking….

    Just the thoughts and cookings of a software engineer that likes to make foodstuffs from time to time in the bay area of California.
  • Previously spoken….

    June 2008
    S M T W T F S
    « May   Jul »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    2930  
  • Visually taken....

    How to get to Amici's from the hotel

    My first food truck experience.

    Carmelized onion, eggplant, tofu and pasta

    Flowers!

    Free :) Take one

    Flowers!

    More Photos
  • Ajax CommentLuv Enabled e1971467377035ccb2b36d25665416b9

Laptop Lunch #1

Do I include the laptop lunch as part of my food journal or do I do it on its own? Not sure so I’ll try on its own for now so that I can find them more easily (and in case other folks are looking for them too). But I’ll have a picture on the food journal too.

It came. I was so excited to use it that I didn’t even wait for a full dishwasher load. I washed it by hand! Come on. That says a lot.

I had no idea what I was going to put in it. I had Oven fried chicken but there’s no way the pieces would fit. I could take the meat off but the leftovers are too fresh to do that! I had not planned so just went through the fridge.

I made it completely the night before and here it is ready for work the next morning.

Laptop lunch waiting for tomorrow morning

And here it is open but with the tops on. I always wonder how people do the tops so I took a picture of how I did them. I followed the directions and put the lidded container in the back and had the tab pointing toward the middle.

Laptop Lunch #1

No pictures at lunch. Sorry. Card reader was hungry and ate the pictures I took.

Large containers are 1 cup. Smaller are 1/2 cup. The dip container is 1/8 cup.

Laptop Lunch #1: 4.5
1 cup salad greens: 0.
1 cup Amy’s Vegetable Barley soup: 1.
2 Laughing Cow, light, wedges: 2.
1/16 cup (1 Tablespoon) Light Greek dressing: .5.
1 White House Natural Plus applesauce cup: 1.
1 Sugar-free Jello: 0.
The Special K protein bar on the utensils was included cause it fit but wasn’t eaten.

4 Responses

  1. […] [4.5] Laptop Lunch #1 1 cup salad greens: 0. 1 cup Amy’s Vegetable Barley soup: 1. 2 Laughing Cow, light, wedges: […]

  2. May I ask where you got that laptop lunch tray thingy? That looks awesome to pack my daughter’s food in. I live with her and her husband and two nights a week she has to stay over on the Island she works on and I pack all her food: 3 breakfasts,3 lunches and two suppers. She is at her goal weight and wants to stay there. I still have a long way to go.

    I like your site here.

  3. Joanharvest, Thank you for the compliment! This is my first “bento” style lunchbox. It’s from laptop lunches which I found by going to veganlunchbox. Some retail stores carry the laptop lunch but none near me. Beware! Bento-style meals can become addictive! 😉 Fun, but addictive.

  4. […] roll-up disaster I tried to make a PB&J roll-up so that I can cut it up for my Laptop Lunch. It was a disaster! My little cutting board looked like I just butchered something. The spewed guts […]

Leave a Reply

