• Personally speaking….

    Just the thoughts and cookings of a software engineer that likes to make foodstuffs from time to time in the bay area of California.
  • Previously spoken….

    June 2008
    S M T W T F S
    « May   Jul »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    2930  
  • Visually taken....

  • Ajax CommentLuv Enabled e1971467377035ccb2b36d25665416b9

Laptop Lunch #2

Leftover homemade chicken fried rice (brown rice), cherries, grapes, carrots, celery and Laughing Cow light wedge. Tried to be mostly WW Core but the cheese isn’t.

Didn’t finish the carrots. Not a fan.

Laptop Lunch #2

In case you’re curious how I transport my laptop lunch, here it is. Some use the insulated bag that they sell, and some just use any sort of bag. I use this crocheted recycled plastic bag bag that I got in a “worst present” exchange. I got the better deal out of all the people.

The bottom expands to hold the box in a horizontal state and keeps it snug so it doesn’t move.

Laptop Lunch Carrier

6 Responses

  1. Looks good! I’m with you on the plain carrots. I pack carrots a lot, but I need to include a light dip for them.

  2. Thank you πŸ™‚ Yes, that’s what I shoulda done. Ah well. It was a filling lunch even without the carrots.

  3. I love the bag! I’ve actually been in search of the “perfect” lunch bag. I’ve tried a few of those insulated types, but find them generally unnecessary. I like the idea of an expandable bottom, and the fact your food isn’t moving around.

  4. Good morning, Cookinpanda. Yes, it’s a fun bag — so colorful! Though last night when I couldn’t finish the papaya and put the lunch vertically, the leak went right through the bag holes. It was easily rinsed off though.

    I find the insulated types unnecessary too. I have about 3 (or more) cold mountain dews on top and only a short distance to drive before my lunch is put in a fridge. I’m sure there are people out there that sew perfect cloth (or such) laptop lunch bags with the expanded bottom so that our lunches are horizontal. If you find them, please let me know. πŸ™‚

  5. ZOMG those grapes and cherries look ZUMMY!

  6. Tracey, thank you πŸ™‚ They were off the chain.

Leave a Reply

