• Personally speaking….

    Just the thoughts and cookings of a software engineer that likes to make foodstuffs from time to time in the bay area of California.
  • Previously spoken….

    October 2008
    S M T W T F S
    « Aug   Nov »
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    262728293031  
  • Visually taken....

  • Ajax CommentLuv Enabled e1971467377035ccb2b36d25665416b9

Get out and . . .

Volunteer! Frog pumpkin

You thought I was going to say vote, didn’t you? Well, you should do that too but that’s in a few weeks. (Thank goodness. I’m tired of these political ads on the television and snail mail. So much waste. It goes right in the recycling bin.)

This weekend is a Volunteer Expo in my area. So, those that are local, please check it out! If you’re not local, maybe there is something similar happening. I think I found something I can volunteer for on weekends… I’ll post more when I know more. ๐Ÿ™‚

Volunteer Expo, Newport News, Virginia.
October 25 : 10 a.m. – 2 p.m.
1st Advantage and the Volunteer Center are partnering to give people of the Peninsula a place to go to volunteer or donate. We will have at least 25 non profit organizations in the area for guests to learn about. This event is free and open to the public.

2 Responses

  1. this so made me SMILE as, even though I yammered about voting on friday, VOLUNTEERING is IMO more powerful in a way.

    the immediacy of seeing how your effort changes the world!

  2. Thank you ๐Ÿ™‚ The expo was great and I learned more about places I knew a little about and more about places I knew nothing about. So many things to do, so little time! Voting, is very important too! Unfortunately, Virginia doesn’t seem to be a vote early state so I have to wait to do that part. ๐Ÿ™‚ Thank you for coming by!

Leave a Reply

