• Personally speaking….

    Just the thoughts and cookings of a software engineer that likes to make foodstuffs from time to time in the bay area of California.
  • Previously spoken….

    November 2008
    S M T W T F S
    « Oct   Dec »
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    30  
  • Visually taken....

  • Ajax CommentLuv Enabled e1971467377035ccb2b36d25665416b9

Sneaking in that vegetarian stuff….

Last night, I sort of cheated. It was a Sunday and I had plenty of time to come up with and cook a great meal but I grabbed a frozen pizza and cooked that instead. I invited mother to partake. She did. And she commented on the lack of pepperoni.

Finally, it came out. Yes. To my knowledge, I have not eaten meat since October 23. My last meat was the spicy sausage served in my cafeteria. I’m not 100% sure of the date. It just happened. I do remember shopping on October 22 with vegetarian foods in mind.

I have added oodles of vegetarian and vegan sites to my rss feed reader. I have many recipes I want to try. I have enthusiasm that this time I’ll last more than a year. Ideas are welcome.

Today’s lunch (via cafeteria):
photo.jpg

Mushroom wrap: Portabella mushroom, zucchini, yellow squash, cheese. Rice? I was told there was onion in there but I didn’t taste that. I did find some green bell pepper hiding though. 😦 Not a fan of the bell pepper. Not a fan.

Leave a Reply

