• Personally speaking….

    Just the thoughts and cookings of a software engineer that likes to make foodstuffs from time to time in the bay area of California.
  • Previously spoken….

    November 2008
    S M T W T F S
    « Oct   Dec »
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    30  
  • Visually taken....

  • Ajax CommentLuv Enabled e1971467377035ccb2b36d25665416b9

Menu Plan Monday

I’ve seen some others doing a menu plan on Monday and thought I’d give it a whirl. This week is pretty busy so there are a few nights off. For more menus, head over to Meal Plan Monday. I have classes on Monday and Wednesday at 6:30.

Monday: Sweet Potato and Kidney Bean Burrito (Froze 99% of them when I cooked them. Not sure how they’ll do from the freezer but we’ll see!)
Tuesday: Out to eat
Wednesday: Taco Soup but leaving out the meat, Bread
Thursday: Lasagna Spirals, Salad, Bread
Friday: C.O.R.N. (Clean Out Refrigerator Night)
Saturday: Out to eat
Sunday: Spaghetti Pie, Green Beans

9 Responses

  1. Love the CORN… works for me.
    Kelly

  2. Hehe. Thank you 🙂 I stole the idea from somewhere — wish I remembered where — in the blogosphere. I also stole “YOYO” too when I had more people in the house. Y.O.Y.O. is You’re Own Your Own. 😉

  3. spaghetti pie sounds soo darn good. i saw giada make it on her show before. it slices like a perfect pizza.

  4. […] Filed under: Food | Tagged: beans, burrito, cilantro, corn, easy, healthy, mexican, oamc, quick, Recipe, recipes, sweet potato, vegetarian « Menu Plan Monday […]

  5. They were always Fend For Yourself Nights at my house growing up. Doesn’t have a cool acronym tho.

  6. @Joanna: Mmm… I hope it does hold together alright. That would make a much better photo! I’ll try that. Thank you for the idea!

    @Vigilant20: FFYN. Reminds me of “TTFN” 😉 I enjoy those nights. Some days I just want to have oatmeal for dinner. I’m in the minority.

  7. omg. i love C.O.R.N.

    I usually plan my meals in advance, how fun would it be to post them? we could get a group going for support!!

  8. Yes! Please post them. I’ve seen two folks gather up all the veg*n menus into one place. I love looking through them and gathering up all sorts of ideas. (And finding places that I should go visit on certain nights. Heh.)

  9. […] When I saw lasagna spirals on Lynn’s blog, I knew I had to give it a try. I added it to my first menu and here it is. Rolling up little lasagnas sounded work intensive but wasn’t that bad. Also, […]

Leave a Reply

