• Personally speaking….

    Just the thoughts and cookings of a software engineer that likes to make foodstuffs from time to time in the bay area of California.
  • Previously spoken….

    November 2008
    S M T W T F S
    « Oct   Dec »
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    30  
  • Visually taken....

  • Ajax CommentLuv Enabled e1971467377035ccb2b36d25665416b9

Freezer Fun Food: Lasagna Spirals

When I saw lasagna spirals on Lynn’s blog, I knew I had to give it a try. I added it to my first menu and here it is. Rolling up little lasagnas sounded work intensive but wasn’t that bad. Also, they’re so fancy looking that I have something for a fancy menu.

This did take longer than I thought to make though. I didn’t get to try one until 9 p.m. Substitutions that I used were dried oregano and dried basil for the fresh basil. I couldn’t see buying all that basil for just a tablespoon. (Window sill herb garden, you say. I know, I say.)

Lasagna Rolls
Most of this was already on hand except the ricotta (low-fat) and fresh spinach. I wonder how it’d be with frozen spinach instead….

Lasagna Rolls
Hi, I’m a big tray of awesomeness. You know you want me.

Of course there was enough for quite a few servings so I took Lynn’s advice and grabbed all the one-cup containers I had. I found that I didn’t have as many as I thought so I started grabbing other containers. Let’s see which do best!

Lasagna Rolls to the freezer
Ready for the freezer. Here’s hoping!

10 Responses

  1. Oh that’s a gorgeous picture! I wish I had thought to take one of a single spiral, they really do look fancy 🙂

  2. […] I found a recipe for spinach with pine nuts (see recipezaar recipe here) and served it with the nuked lasagna spirals. […]

  3. Shucks 🙂 Thank you!

  4. I’d eat that, and I’m by no means a vegetarian!

  5. The recipe for the above spirals: http://www.recipezaar.com/Lasagna-Spirals-181318

  6. Wonderful site. Plenty of useful info here. I am sending it to a few pals ans additionally sharing in delicious. And obviously, thank you to your sweat!

Leave a Reply

