• Personally speaking….

    Just the thoughts and cookings of a software engineer that likes to make foodstuffs from time to time in the bay area of California.
  • Previously spoken….

    November 2008
    S M T W T F S
    « Oct   Dec »
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    30  
  • Visually taken....

    How to get to Amici's from the hotel

    My first food truck experience.

    Carmelized onion, eggplant, tofu and pasta

    Flowers!

    Free :) Take one

    Flowers!

    More Photos
  • Ajax CommentLuv Enabled e1971467377035ccb2b36d25665416b9

Day 7 of the menu plan: Spaghetti Pie

Today was the last day in the week of menu plans. As planned, I made Creamy Spaghetti Pie. I used to make spaghetti pie a bit when I was on Weight Watchers. I thought I’d try again with a meatless version.

Creamy Spaghetti Pie

It didn’t go very well, but tasted alright. I used low-fat cottage cheese instead of ricotta. That was fine. But it was all very runny. And it didn’t fit into my pie pan at all. Not sure what happened to cause all the excess water. I’m sure the leftovers are going to be amazing though.

Instead of serving it with the planned green beans, I served it with a salad so that I could try out a dressing.

Doing a menu plan for the week is nice but I need to focus on it more and read the recipes better. Maybe then I won’t end up cooking till late at night for that evening’s meal. This week is going to be a whirlwind anyway. This weekend is the conference where I present a 40-minute session on marketing to the younger generation. There’s also library board meeting, class, Toastmasters meeting, class team meeting, and more.

Then it calms down a little but not as much as it’ll calm down in December! (Right around the corner. See it? Hi! There it is.)

3 Responses

  1. Wow, you have been busy! Too bad this one turned out a little funky, but hopefully it keeps the leftover from getting all dried out.

  2. I’m swimming in the Overwhelm pool, but it keeps my mind busy. πŸ™‚ So true about the leftovers. Sauce is good. I have lots of bread left. Yes, I’m a sauce sopper! πŸ™‚

  3. Great! Been searching for this information , thanks for posting, cottage cheese diet.

Leave a Reply

