• Personally speaking….

    Just the thoughts and cookings of a software engineer that likes to make foodstuffs from time to time in the bay area of California.
  • Previously spoken….

    December 2008
    S M T W T F S
    « Nov   Jan »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    28293031  
  • Visually taken....

  • Ajax CommentLuv Enabled e1971467377035ccb2b36d25665416b9

Chocolate-Pumpkin Bread Pudding

Chocolate-Pumpkin Bread Pudding
Chocolate-Pumpkin Bread Pudding. Recipe test from Urban Vegan’s upcoming cookbook The Urban Vegan: 250 Street-Smart, Animal-Free Recipes (publish date: late 2009).

So, you know how this is my first time serving as a tester for a cookbook, right? Well, I recommend the experience to everyone. The only drawback is that I can’t give details. I wish I could say what went in this to show you how surprising it is! Mom, more a meatetarian than I was, was puzzled, which is fun. It was so rich and so delicious with no decadent cream or eggs! It was also my first time making a bread pudding. Dynise made it so easy!

I’m also experimenting around with food photography. I’ve gone from the clamp light to a clamp light with white tissue paper in front of it to diffuse the light. I was going to make a photo studio box but didn’t have the right shaped box. The tissue paper helped, I think. I snapped a few pictures of an acorn squash — that I bought for another test recipe — with clamp lamp with tissue, clamp lamp without tissue, macro setting on the camera (which popped the flash), and the usual no flash with Av setting.

Leave a Reply

